Mobility in workforce planning for improved operations

How to raise service levels with real-time response
When : Tuesday, May 17, 2016
3:00PM – 3:30PM BST (London)
4:00PM – 4:30PM CEST (Amsterdam)
10:00AM – 10:30AM EDT (New York)
Where : Online

As markets become more competitive and customers more demanding, it is now more critical than ever to react quickly to changes in your employee plans. Sick time, shift swaps, and in-the-moment customer demands can throw a wrench in even your most robust rosters and schedules.

In this webinar, Lindsay Overkamp will share with you how mobile workforce planning can help you:

  • Stay up-to-date with real-time alerts and notifications of the current plan
  • Take action immediately and adjust the plan anywhere, anytime
  • Have greater on-site presence of employees to attend to operational and customer needs
  • Increase employee satisfaction by letting employees control their schedule (e.g. through online leave and shift exchange requests)

Don’t miss this 30-minute session as it includes a short demo of the Quintiq mobile workforce planning application.

About Lindsay Overkamp
Lindsay is a consultant for the Transportation Experience business unit at Quintiq EMEA. She specializes in mobile workforce planning and is actively involved in developing the standard mobile solution for workforce planning as well as customer-specific mobile apps. Lindsay’s experience in solving complex rail and workforce planning puzzles for customers covers big names such as Transport for London.

For more information, please contact:
Michael Lenz
Marketing Associate
Tel: +717-332-0247
[email protected]

Sign up

  • Would you like to receive updates from Quintiq?