Events

Search

Mobility in workforce planning for improved rail services

How to raise service levels with real-time response
When : Tuesday, May 17, 2016
3:00PM – 3:30PM BST (London)
4:00PM – 4:30PM CEST (Amsterdam)
10:00AM – 10:30AM EDT (New York)
Where : Online

As the market becomes more competitive and customers more demanding, it is now more critical than ever for rail operators to ramp up service levels – not only service towards passengers, but also employees. Operators are looking to mobile workforce planning to increase their service levels.

In this webinar, Lindsay Overkamp will share with you how mobile workforce planning can help you:

  • Stay up-to-date with real-time alerts and notifications of the current plan
  • Take action immediately and adjust the plan anywhere, anytime
  • Have greater on-site presence of employees to attend to operational and customer needs
  • Increase employee satisfaction by letting employees control their schedule (e.g. through online leave and shift exchange requests)

Don’t miss this 30-minute session as it includes a short demo of the Quintiq mobile workforce planning application.

About Lindsay Overkamp
Lindsay is a consultant for the Transportation Experience business unit at Quintiq EMEA. She specializes in mobile workforce planning and is actively involved in developing the standard mobile solution for workforce planning as well as customer-specific mobile apps. Lindsay’s experience in solving complex rail and workforce planning puzzles for customers covers big names such as Transport for London.

For more information, please contact:
Debbie Rovers
Marketing Executive
Business Unit Transportation Experience
[email protected]

Sign up

  • Would you like to receive updates from Quintiq?