Events

Search


WebinarPassenger-centric resource planning for an excellent airport experience

When: September 14, 2017 at 12:00 - 12:30PM CST/1:00 - 1:30PM EST/2:00 - 2:30PM GMT -3
Where: Online

Delivering excellent passenger experience is key in the competitive aviation industry. Achieving it requires smooth operations in order to reduce queues, travel time and missed connections.

The utilization of fixed resources — stands, gates, check-in desks — can have a major impact not only on passenger experience but also on the overall efficiency of the airport and airlines. Join senior consultant Dirk Jekkers as he explains how you can optimize planning of your fixed resources, by:

  • Taking into account passenger data when planning your resources to reduce queues, congestions and travel times
  • Achieving transparency, flexibility and control for all stakeholders with a suitable planning solution.
About Dirk Jekkers

Dirk Jekkers is a senior consultant at Quintiq. He has solved complex passenger transport puzzles related to resource and workforce planning for Dubai Airports, Virgin Atlantic, KLM and Transport for London, among others. Dirk has a master’s degree in computational economics from the Erasmus University of Rotterdam.


For more information, please contact:
Debbie Rovers
Global Communications Manager
Quintiq
[email protected]

Sign up

  • Would you like to receive updates from Quintiq?